ELL Resources

  • Reading

    • Raz-Kids - This website requires student login information.  Contact your child's ENL teacher for this information.
    • Audible - Students can stream stories in six different languages on your desktop, laptop, phone or tablet. 
    • Just Books Read Aloud - Listen to read alouds of stories.
    • Unite For Literacy - Books and read alouds.
    • Highlights Kids - Activities for kids, jokes, games and more!
    • DOGO News - Grades 5-12 nonfiction articles for students to read.
    • ESL-Bits - Grades 8-12 articles, short stories and novels with narration.
    • Read Conmigo - Grades K-5 books in English and Spanish with narration.
    • epic! - Join free for 30 days.  Online books for all grade levels.
    • Accelerated Reader - Students can take quizzes on the books they have read using their school login information.
    • Bookshelf - Online books at your child's reading level.  Contact your child's ENL teacher for login information.

     

    English

    • Duolingo - Free English lessons!  Parents will need to set up an account for their child.
    • Mark Kulek - Youtube - Practice speaking in English.
    • Grammaropolis - Practice the parts of speech in English.
    • Grid Club - Practice Beginner English for grades K-5.

     

    Math/Science

     

     

    Social Studies

    • Mission US - An interactive way to learn History.

     

     

    All Subject Areas

    • National Geographic Kids - Read articles and watch videos from all subject areas.
    • ABCya - Pre-K through 6th grade educational games for all subject areas.
    • PBS Kids - Educational games and videos.
    • Adventure Academy - Free for one month. Grades 2-8 learning games and videos for reading, math, science and more.
    • Fuel the Brain - Grades 1-8 reading and math games.
    • Starfall - Grades Pre-K-3 math and reading games.
    • Khan Academy - Video lessons from multiple subject areas.

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Contact Information

     

    Corinna Kester

    Director of Special Programs and Strategic Planning

     

    School #3

    Anna Fred

    afred@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Joshua Fitzgerald

    jfitzgerald@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Kalene Szary

    kszary@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    School #4

    Marcy Bartlett

    mbartlett@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Kyle Marvin

    kmarvin@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    School #5

    Kerry Hoffman

    khoffman@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Andrea Hojnacki

    ahojnacki@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    School #7

    Kimberly Desmond-Keppel

    kdesmond@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Amber Lancaster

    alancaster@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Dunkirk Middle School

    Carmen Andrews

    candrews@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Cynthia Carlson

    ccarlson@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Sarah Davis

    sdavis@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Melanie Dolce

    madolce@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Dunkirk High School

    Bridgette Kurtz

    bkurtz@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Judy Golden

    jgolden@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Inez Gonzalez

    igonzalez@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Jennifer Lancaster

    jlancaster@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Caroline Villafrank-Freyn

    cvillafrankfreyn@dunkirkcsd.org

     

    Comments (-1)